Days Left Until the Submission Deadline!
Days Hours Minutes Seconds

Celebrating the best of Yorkshire’s legal talent: winners of the Yorkshire Legal Awards 2023 revealed!

Posted by Emma Cockings on 6 October 2023

The Yorkshire Legal Awards, brought to you by Yorkshire Legal News, are proud to announce the deserving winners of the 2023 ceremony.  

This year’s ceremony was a record breaking sell out event, and the number of entries received were outstanding. 

The event took place on 5 October 2023 at New Dock Hall in Leeds and was a wonderful celebration of Yorkshire’s incredible legal talent, and we would like to extend our thanks to everyone who made it a night to remember.  

Notable winners include Switalskis, who took home Law Firm of the Year: Large and Sarah Khan-Bashir who has been named Yorkshire Lawyer of the Year. These are just two of the twenty-six winners of the evening;  


2023 Winners 


Law Firm of the Year: Large 

Winner: Switalskis  


Residential Property 

Winner: Devonshires Solicitors


Litigation and Dispute Resolution 

Winner: Shared Affairs


In-House Team of the Year 

Winner: Bupa UK


Commercial Property  

Winner: Addleshaw Goddard


Niche Law Firm of the Year 

Winner: Frederick Solicitors


Chambers of the Year 

Winner: Parklane Plowden


Debt Recovery 

Winner: Weightmans


Intellectual Property 

Winner: Walker Morris


Law Firm of the Year: Medium 

Winner: Schofield Sweeney


Criminal Law 

Winner: Favell Smith & Lawson


In-House Lawyer of the Year 

Winner: Emma Levin from Mina Digital


Private Client 

Winner: Weightmans


Regulatory & Compliance  

Winner: DWF Law


Personal Injury & Clinical Negligence  

Winner: Stewarts 


Employment Law  

Winner: Thrive Law


Family Law 

Winner: Makin Dixon 


Corporate & Commercial  

Winner: Brabners  


Best ESG Campaign  

Winner: DWF Law


Law Firm of the Year: Small

Winner: Frederick Solicitors


LawTech Initiative of the Year  

Winner: Schofield Sweeney


Rising Star of the Year 

Winner: Philip Copley from Hagen Wolf 


Partner of the Year 

Winner: Dan Hirst from Chadwick Lawrence


Trainee Solicitor of the Year  

Winner: Ravi Rathore from GT Stewart Solicitors & Advocates


Managing Partner of the Year 

Winner: Matt Pugh from Hagen Wolf


Yorkshire Lawyer of the Year 

Winner: Sarah Khan-Bashir from SKB Law


Congratulations to all our worthy winners and see you next year at the First Direct Arena for the Yorkshire Legal Awards’ 25th Anniversary 2024!


Keep up to date with Yorkshire Legal news
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

By registering your details you agree to be added to our marketing newsletter,
you can unsubscribe at any time. For more details read our privacy policy.